29.07.13

stuff

Yes, I’m reading Tampa by Alissa Nutting and it’s as disconcerting as I expected. I guess it’s this generations’s Lolita.

American Apparel fold-over clutch. Cheap. Cheerful. Orange. I bought this piece at the AA store on Bleecker Street. I seem to be immune to AA in Australia, but each time I go to NYC, I end up there and I succumb to ‘stuff’. It’ll probably last two years max before the zip falls off or the seams give way, but that’s OK. That’s what fast fashion is all about.

Skullcandy Roc Nation Aviator headphones in white. Cool as. Sounds good. And -this makes me giggle- they keep my ears warm these winter mornings. Win.

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream. Is it more effective than any other moisturiser I’ve ever used? I don’t know. But I love the camphor in this product. The 33g tube is a handy size and has been living in my handbag lately.

One thought on “29.07.13

  1. Pingback: 03.08.13 | deep as a puddle

What say you?

