28.07.13

builder's bum cam

I hereby apologise to my shoes for involving them in a less-than-lovely situation, see above.

In my defence, I was at the Emergency waiting room of St Vincent’s Hospital with the Bestie and his housemate, who was there for an injury related to a bicycle accident – I was in the area so I dropped in with coffee. And you know how waiting rooms can make a sane person a little less than.

Reminds me of primary school days in Malaysia, and the times the English teacher would assign homework along the lines of “A day in the life of a [insert inanimate object here]”.  Toothbrush. Shoelace. Drop of water (seriously!). I never enjoyed those assignments. However, if you said the same to me today, my go-to subject would be shoes, any given pair of shoes.

What say you?

