25.07.13

fun (fair) in Central Park

Are you getting tired of all these New York-related posts yet? I’m sorry if you are. I think this must be the last one…

It just struck me that this time last week, i.e. 07:00 Sydney Thursday i.e. 17:00 New York Wednesday, I was at JFK waiting to board the long flight home.

Is it possible to feel nostalgia for something only a week old?

I still have so much of Central Park to explore… (Amongst a gazillion other things.)

This shot was taken there in the early yet already humid morning. My running buddy said she thought that the fun fair converted to the ice rink in wintertime. Whatever. I thought it looked pretty sweet.

2 thoughts on “25.07.13

  1. definitely (re the nostalgia), because it’s more dream than reality. what my life could be like, and all of that…
    did you ever get that t shirt? πŸ™‚

  2. What my life could be… with a Green Card. πŸ˜‰

    No, I didn’t get the NY tee. I did get a few other tees though.

What say you?

