11.07.13

tees, please

L-R: The Smiths, Jimi Hendrix, Rolling Stones. (I love the ‘Stones one the best.)

I think I’m regressing… Lately, I’ve been really getting into tees, t-shirts, whatever you like to call ’em, and specifically, music tees. I’m sure I went through this phase briefly when I was in my late-teens.

Previously, I wasn’t much of a jeans fan either; in fact, I went through most of my 20s without owning a single pair of jeans.But now, I can’t get enough of them, although, not the skinny jeans – besides being so last-three-years-ago, they’re too try-hard, I’ve decided. I wasn’t even deterred by a comment somebody made about my boyfriend jeans on the weekend – something along the lines of “interesting look for you”. (Hmph! I didn’t ask why, but maybe it had something to do with the fact that people are probably more used to seeing me in dresses and/or corporate attire.)

Would it be super-nerdy to get an ‘I HEART NY’ tee when I’m there in a couple of days…? I don’t know anyone who has been to New York and actually bought and worn one of those.

I should be working on the list of things to pack, necessities, work-related things, instead I’m procrastinating about t-shirts – argh!

2 thoughts on “11.07.13

  1. gah, that’s so weird! i’ve been having the exact same conversation with myself…shall i give you the minutes? it’s not regressing, it’s called LA laid-back cool (or so i decided while watching californication).
    personally i’d skip “I heart NY”, but “new york, new york” is ok –as long as it’s black, as mine is. seriously jaded, great minds and all that, but sometimes it really is a bit freaky 😉
    have fun in the Apple!

What say you?

