13.06.13

blues

What this photograph tells me is that sometimes you need to look at things from a different angle… Because I walk past this building pretty much daily. It’s got a very unimpressive, unmemorable façade at street level. It’s an office block with a café next to the entrance and reception – cafés are seemingly ubiquitous in office towers these days – neither building nor café seems special. I always think how glad I am not to work in it. Mind you, there’s probably nothing wrong at all with this building – I simply prefer the one I work in.

It looks good from this angle, though… And now I wonder, surely there must be pretty good views from the higher floors…

That’s me, always in search of a view.

What say you?

