30.05.13

Sydney Tower above the fog

Actually, I don’t think it’s all that surprising, the reason for my being so sky/cloud obsessed. I live in a 24th floor apartment, and I spend my Monday to Friday in a 31st floor office. My default view is the up-high.

We’ve had fog for a few days. Admittedly, not unusual for the time of year, but this week’s fog has been of the low and lingering variety, hanging around (pardon the pun) way beyond brunch.

The otherworldly effect has been pretty cool.

I realise I’m speaking as a person who has not been affected by travel delays (hello, cancelled ferries and delayed flights). It is a kind of luxury, I think.

Listening: Alive by Empire of the Sun

What say you?

