22.05.13

selfie with Canon

Last year, I was really into skinny jeans, but this year – a couple of months ago or so – I decided ENOUGH! I was tired of fighting my way into and out of the skinnies; remembering to put my socks on before the jeans (because have you ever tried rolling up skinny jeans to ensure your socks are completely and adequately over your ankles? It’s nigh on impossible!); seam indentations after I’d taken the jeans off. I could go on.

But I won’t.

Don’t get me wrong. I did (still do) like the skinny look (especially on model-ish body types with an alt rock style sensitivity). Because I’m not skinny, but somehow the skinny jeans did contribute a sort of a sense of being streamlined.

But I’m done now.

Boyfriend jeans are my denim of choice this year. So much more giving – and forgiving. I can actually wear these now and go out to dinner. And eat.

Plus rolling up my cuffs always makes me feel like I’m 15 years old again. Without the pimples and puppy fat and crippling insecurity.

Boyfriend jeans – for the WIN!

2 thoughts on “22.05.13

  1. hah, welcome! i find myself alternating between the skinny and the boyfriend…today’s a boyfriend day and, incidentally, i had a big plate of pasta^^.

    still love the bolchois, by the way!

What say you?

