21.05.13

up close

Two days ago, I found myself wandering around the Sydney Opera House, darting my way around the swarms of mostly Chinese tourists and pigeons. It was a bright sunny morning but my ears smarted from the sharp cold wind.

I must confess that it had been a long time since I’d been so close to the Opera House. I take enough photos of the thing, but you know what it’s like, right? So often, the things that you live with are the ones you take for granted. You forget that they’re there. Really there. Even the big, iconic ones.

And so I ended up wandering around – quite literally – the tiled structure for the best part of an hour, marvelling at the shape and size – the curves!

It was quite refreshing really – in more ways than one. Oh, I should explore more often.

there she is

What say you?

