20.04.13

damp start to the day

It’s been just over an hour since I took this photo, and it’s turned to ‘white-out’. I can’t see anything – the buildings nor even the horizon – from where I’m sitting right now.

All night, I heard the wind howling around the sides of the apartment building, and things rattling. I woke several times feeling the cold, but I hate socks; I’m not going to put them on until I absolutely have to…

Life is like this: you’re either the person who always feels the cold, or the person who tends to feel warm more than is comfortable. You either like dogs or cats, one animal more than the other. You like summer holidays or winter ones. Your go-to drink is either beer or wine. Oysters or I-couldn’t-swallow-that-not-even-if-you-paid-me. Babies or no-thank-you. Dresses or trousers, always (I mean this in a girl sense, but, hey, if you’re a fella who fancies frocks, who am I to say?). Sleep-ins or never, not even Sundays. Slow [down] or fast, everything. Happy endings or hey-shit-happens.

I’m rambling now. I’m the person who always feels the cold. All the rest, feel free to guess.

What say you?

