17.04.13

Gone Girl

 I kinda lost a couple of days there. Totally unintended, of course, but I was gone, girl! I know I’m a bit late to the party, Gillian Flynn’s book Gone Girl has been out for some time. But I wasn’t doing much reading last year. Anyway.

If you want something easy to read, but at the same time hooks you in with its twists and turns, this is it. And talk about screwed up human beings. Fictional, of course, I know, but still–!

I finished it last night – well past my bedtime by the time I clicked the iPad shut – but I think the sleep deprivation was worth it.

If it hadn’t been for the pesky little thing of having to go to work, I would’ve gotten to the end sooner, I’m sure. (I was a little disappointed by the ending. Anyone else feel the same?)

What say you?

