08.04.13

alone

I like the city when it’s empty. On a Saturday morning when there’s hardly anyone around. All the places that I frequent, Monday to Friday, silenced by Saturday. I’m dressed, I wander. I look up, I hope it won’t rain. I walk. I ponder. I try not to walk in a square around my office building. It’s habit. A couple of hours later, I stop. I’m ready to face other humans. (…Oh, wait. that’s my reflection.)

Those days when you get to the office and you realise you aren’t ready to face other humans. They’re not great.

2 thoughts on “08.04.13

  1. Ohh, but you’re still wearing shorts! Makes it a bit harder to feel sorry for you now…Autumn, you say? 😛

    • I reckon I have another couple of weekends before they get mothballed for the next few months. I guess we do have it pretty mild here.

What say you?

