05.04.13

fifty shades of grey?

For a short week, it’s been extremely trying – it’s felt extremely long. Being M.I.A. was totally  unplanned, of course. I wish I could say that life got in the way, but alas, it was the usual. My boss thinks I am a workaholic. He’s mistaken me for someone else, but at the time he said it I was so shocked, all I managed was a snort when what I should’ve done was correct him on the spot. Now I keep waiting for the opportunity to prove that I’m not.

The literal ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ weather of the last day or so has left me with a serious feeling of wanderlust. I want to go somewhere that is on the brink of summer, or at least flirting with it semi-seriously… or at a minimum, somewhere that holds on to summer for a bit longer than Sydney.

anywhere but here

Listening: Heroes by David Bowie

What say you?

