16.02.13

bralette and BazaarTheoretically, I’m keen for the soft cup, no underwire, triangle bralette – this one is by Eberjey (of course I chose black). I’ve had this piece for a while, but I probably don’t wear it as much as I could. I certainly never wear it ‘out’, because I’m wedded to wire; I just don’t feel supported without it. But when I’m at home, no problem, I’m only too happy to go for the soft option. I would like to know if other women are comfortable wearing this style of undergarment for normal everyday wear. And do those who wear size M and L feel confident in the lace-only option? I’m an S, and I feel like there’s too much bounce and what-not. As I said, it’s not something I would wear to work, or even to the supermarket.

It’s been a day of mostly immersing myself in the latest issue of Harper’s Bazaar (Australia) – Happy 15th Birthday, Bazaar! I had a tough time choosing which one I liked most out of the 15 covers on offer. In the end, I went for the Hermes cover because I like classics and the colour orange. Also Estée Lauder lipgloss (sample size) and a tonne of silver jewellery, including open hoops, Somerset bangle, and a collection of rings from budget to a bit more, of which I piled on more than a dozen today.

3 thoughts on “16.02.13

  1. depends on what i’m wearing. if it’s not too clingy, i’m game –especially since i read somewhere that an underwire every day makes your boobs, uhm, lazy, shall we say…

What say you?

