30.01.13

20130130-061618.jpg
I must’ve walked past at least three former addresses yesterday. According to my Fitbit, I notched up 36,282 steps/23.48 km walking around my old neighbourhood haunts, to and from the city and back again (twice). I went to bed with a blister at the base of my heel and this morning my calves are still protesting from being overworked. Quads were already sore from the run of the previous day. I fear I may be hobbling – a little – this morning.

The recommended total daily number of steps is 10,000, by the way.

I never seem to get enough of being outside under that endless cloudless blue sky whenever I come home.

What say you?

