22.12.12

the day afterI’m very glad the world didn’t end yesterday. It was the last day of work for the year… and no, I’m not excited about Christmas or New Year’s Eve or even the new year. I’m just thrilled to be having two weeks off!

Now I’m listening to Bing Crosby singing White Christmas and Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! and it’s not that I’m trying to get myself into the seasonal mood; it never feels quite like Christmas now in Australia after spending almost a decade in England. My father always used to put on a bit o’ Bing at this time of year. That’s all.

What say you?

