23.11.12

If anyone is going to the New York, London or Paris and has some spare room in their suitcase they wouldn’t mind filling with, um, unguents, may I request that you do so with Le Labo… for me? And if you decide you want to keep it all rather than hand it over to me when you get back, I might even forgive you.

I don’t think it’s possible to buy the body lotions, soaps, shower gels, etc. here in Australia – fragrance only. (Why why why?) I need more when it comes to Le Labo‘s Bergamote 22. (Did I ever mention that 2 is my favourite number and that two 2s are even better than one… and how does anyone come up with a favourite number anyway?)

I stayed a few nights at the Park Hyatt Sydney recently for the work thing and swiped a few of these mini Bergamote 22s when I left.

I must say that it’s as much the packaging as it is the scent. The font selection. The thick white waxed paper wrapper for the soaps. The fact that you can have the item labelled for yourself (or someone else)… I mean, even the Park Hyatt went for it.

I never thought of myself as a mini soaps hoarder (I might’ve taken three of those – ahem!). Which leads me back to the original question: anyone want to go shopping for me?

