02.10.12

We went to Newport for lunch yesterday – about 45 minutes from the city – and I sat in the back, staring up at the clouds as the car sped along. It reminded me of being a kid, and doing the same – although my sisters and I were small enough to lie almost flat on the backseat (not wearing a seat belt) – I’m pretty sure I remember sticking my feet up on the window.

I liked the clouds then, and I like them now. The fluffier the better, like cotton candy.

I wonder if my memory is accurate. There’s a chance I could be making it sound better now than it actually was then.

What say you?

