28.09.12

A friend called just as I was hitting the home-straight, with something I’d picked up from the supermarket for dinner. “Do you want to meet for dinner?” she asked.

Besides the fact that I was almost home (Umm, a bit of notice would’ve been helpful?), I was simply in a reading mood: Vanity Fair article via Flipboard on the iPad; the (sydney) magazine; Monocle Mediterraneo*; and (gasp!) a tree book (which shall remain unnamed because it’s shrink-recommended ‘homework’).

So, the answer was no.

____________

* Speaking of which, it got to 32C in Sydney today. It’s only Spring! No, I’m not complaining. I love it!

What say you?

