23.09.12

More than one person has commented that I seem to only post non-smiling self-portraits, and I suppose there is some truth to that. So here is a smiley one. I like the sun-flare and the fact that the image is not perfectly sharp.

In other news, I’m apparently an annoying person who goes dark, drops off the radar, goes completely AWOL, sometimes, and I’m hopelessly uncommunicative, and I should make more of an effort to respond to personal emails. (Wow. OK, don’t hold back. Sometimes one can’t help but regret asking for feedback. Also I have no emotional intelligence – yes, I was told that months ago, but it’s still memorable in a stinging way.) However, I like to think that when you get me one-to-one, I make up for it in spades. Can I get a highfuckingfive, please?

4 thoughts on “23.09.12

  1. i say it’s the quality that counts, not the quantity. high. fucking. five.

    great picture! you look extremely intelligent, emotionally speaking…^ –

  2. Hey you, I’m sitting here at T’s while the kids sleep and the parents are out and catching up on you over the last 2 years or so. This one made me chuckle and the memory of midweek afternoon sundaes and cruising the sunshine in the CJ5 also made me smile. High fives all round.

    • Hey yourself! Good to hear from you. I was just thinking about you and L yesterday morning, wondering how you were. πŸ™‚ Do you have any visits to Melbourne in June? I’ll be there for a weekend…

What say you?

