20.08.12

Today, I was still thinking about the Sichuan steak tartare that I had yesterday at Mr Wong. Lots of other things were good, of course, but somehow this one stayed in my mind (or should that be tastebuds?). I would go back just to have this again. Meltingly moreish tartare, with a subtle yet punchy Sichuan element. And by that I mean, it wasn’t like nibbling gunpowder, which I’ve felt sometimes when eating Sichuan, but I did find the cooling cucumber a relief. It was just right, compellingly so. Yes, writing these few lines has resulted in me replaying the experience in my head – I definitely will be back. I haven’t said anything about the beautiful fit-out, but that’s only because I don’t think I could do it justice.

3 thoughts on “20.08.12

What say you?

