06.08.12

My essential daytime eye cream is the DDF with its SPF 15. Whether or not I leave the house, this goes on every morning because the apartment can be a bit of a sun-trap at certain times of the day. I’m not complaining, I love it – the sunshine, I mean. (I need it.) But I love it more with the sun protection factor.

I never used to be bothered much about eye cream, only began using it a few years ago, but now it goes on religiously, daily. We all know that the best protection against ageing (eeks, wrinkles!) is SPF. So this eye cream is perfect.

If I had one gripe, however, and I must – to keep things interesting! – it would be that here, we pay AUD74.95 whereas purchased in Stateside it is USD52. My tube was purchased by a pilot friend when he was in Houston but I did see it on sale as well on Strawberrynet for AUD47 (I just checked the site again but the product isn’t available at this time).

In other news, I couldn’t decide whether to flip pages or ‘press play’ on the weekend…

From the top: Bill Cunningham New York (DVD) ; The Woody Allen Collection Volume III (Purple Rose of Cairo, Manhattan, Hannah and Her Sisters) (DVD – set of 3); The Fundamentals of Typography (Ambrose and Harris) (book); and Monocle June 2012 issue (magazine).

2 thoughts on “06.08.12

    • I’ve yet to view! Ran out of time – grrr! I’m really looking forward to it though. From what I’ve read and heard so far he sounds like a character. And of course the subjects themselves – it’s a skill to pick them. I am not a fan of photographing people myself and I think it’s because I have no talent in engaging others!

What say you?

