17.07.12

Seriously. So beautiful. I keep looking at these photos and thinking, “Visual seduction, tick.” And, I might add, my tastebuds were won over, too.

From the genuis Alessandro Pavoni of Ormeggio at the Spit. A delightful way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

 Southern calamari, macadamia, tapioca, salmon roe

Venison battuta, toasted nuts, radish, pickled apple

Salsify, Jerusalem artichoke, Pecorino sauce, pinenuts, Manjimup truffles

So… I totally broke my rule of only one pic per post.  Because it was a seven-course degustation; I think it was seven – I sort of lost count. (Yes, I was tempted to post more photos, but This Is Not A Food Blog.)

I suffered for it terribly the next day. Sunday night was not restful, and I felt very unwell on Monday. Too rich for me. I think my digestive system is going backwards the more I go forwards in age.

What say you?

