16.07.12

I know that I could just as easily substitute this for a tub of Vaseline but I always* have a tube of Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream amongst my lotions and potions – and never Vaseline. (Yes, I know it’s petroleum jelly.)

The manicurist did a nice paint-job the other day, but she was a touch heavy-handed with the clippers as evidenced by the reddened cuticle area of my little finger… which sent me straight to the Eight Hour Cream.

On related note, everyone seems to be doing Shellac manicures these days. Am I old fashioned not to have tried it yet? I’ve read the promo gumpf which states the product doesn’t damage the nail but I’m still wary.

* Honestly, I did try not to repurchase the stuff earlier this year – it was amazing, finally running out of the Eight Hour Cream after about five, or was it more like ten, years (seriously, it lasts and lasts and lasts)-, but after reading War Paint: Helena Rubinstein and Miss Elizabeth Arden: Their Lives, Their Times, Their Rivalry, I wasn’t able to resist. Oddly, I’ve never tried any Helena Rubinstein products – nor do/did I feel the urge to do so, even after reading the book.

One thought on “16.07.12

  1. Pingback: 02.09.12 | deep as a puddle

What say you?

