07.08.13

fan

The imminent holiday/return to my birth country has been playing on my mind. It’ll be the first time I’ve been back since my early-teens. I wonder whether the sights, sounds and smells will be familiar or whether things will have changed so much that it’ll be like being in a totally new place.

Not to mention, the cockroaches. Enormous, dark, flying terrors which give me the heebie-jeebies. I’m feeling ill thinking about them. (Totally the wrong thing to think about, but there you have it. I can’t control the phobia, can I? I think one of the reasons I stayed in the UK for so long was because I met very few cockroaches there. Perth -to which I return regularly to see my folks- has big ones, but they’re nowhere near as terrifying as the ones I remember from my tropical childhood.)

4 thoughts on “07.08.13

  1. Oh, it has definitely changed especially the city. Still lots of creepy crawlies which can be found in rural areas but if you don’t look intently, you won’t notice them, haha.

What say you?

